Hall of Fame Celebration

On May 9, 2019,  SSPI will  host the 2019 Hall of Fame Celebration.  The event welcomes SSPI members, sponsors and their guests to the Newseum, the Washington DC museum dedicated to the importance of a free press and the First Amendment to the US Constitution and considered one of the most interactive museums in the world.  This members-only event features a Grand Reception and the exclusive Chairman’s Reception for C-Level executives of SSPI sponsors, and the induction of new members into the prestigious Space & Satellite Hall of Fame.  

For more information, contact Tamara Bond-Williams at tbond-williams@sspi.org or +1 212-809-5199 ext 103.

Nominations for the Space and Satellite Hall of Fame are open now through February 8, 2019.  Click here to download a nomination form.


Space & Satellite Hall of Fame

During the Celebration, SSPI will induct new members into the prestigious Space and Satellite Hall of Fame, joining past honorees including Sir Arthur C. Clarke, Gwynne Shotwell of SpaceX, Rene Anselmo of PanAmSat, Mark Dankberg of ViaSat, Dr. Harold Rosen, Masanori Akiyama of Sky Perfect JSAT, astronaut and Loral Skynet president Terry Hart, Romain Bausch of SES and David Thompson of Orbital ATK.

Nominations for the 2019 Space & Satellite Hall of Fame are open now!

Click here to download a nomination form.  Nominations will close on February 8, 2019,

Visit https://www.sspi.org/cpages/hall-of-fame to learn more about the Space & Satellite Hall of Fame and see past inductees.


Schedule: May 9, 2019

  • Chairman's Reception, 6:30-8:00 pm
  • Hall of Fame Celebration, 7:00-10:00 pm


Attending the Event

Chairman's Reception

A private, invitation-only reception for the C-Suite of the industry.  More

Hall of Fame Ceremony

Inducting new honorees at the conclusion of the Reception.  More

Dress Code

  • Men: Business Suit, Dress Shirt and Tie
  • Women: Suit, business-style dress, dress with jacket or cocktail dress.
  • US Military Personnel: Service Dress Uniform