Skip to Main Content

2024 Board Elections

We invite you to learn more about the nominees by clicking the links under their names.  Then click the link below to cast your vote.  Voting is open to all members except affiliates and students.

Cast Your Vote

Proposed 2024-25 SSPI Board of Directors

Directors are elected to serve a three-year term on the SSPI Board of Directors. Directors may serve up to  two consecutive terms.  

For the 2025 fiscal year that begins on July 1, 2024, SSPI seeks to add seven new directors to the Board, including three who were appointed during the last fiscal year to complete the terms of existing board members.  In addition, five Board members are up for election for their second term.

Voting is open until Friday, July 5, 2024.   The nominees for the Fiscal 2024 Board of Directors are:


Kidsan Barnes
Senior Vice President, Cruise & Ferry, Neuron

Leslie P.  Blaker Glass
Vice President Strategic and Business Development, Hughes

Cristi Damian
Vice President, Business Development, Comtech

Tim Deaver
Vice President, Strategic Solutions, Mynaric

Andrew Faiola
Commercial Director, Astroscale

Jamie Graham
Business Development, KippsDeSanto & Co

Matt Grob
Chief Technology Officer, Globalstar


Julie Bettinger
Chief Marketing Officer, ST Engineering iDirect

Josef Bosogian
Vice President, Global Sales & Marketing, Commercial Satellites, Boeing

Marie-Pierre Pluvinage
Director, Business Development, Connected Intelligence, Airbus Defense & Space US

James Trevelyan (Chair)
Executive Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Speedcast

Elias Zaccack
Executive Vice President, Global Sales, SES


CONTINUING SERVICE on the Fiscal 2024-25 Board are:

Jessica Beahn (President)
Vice President, and Chief Engineer, Maxar Space

Katherine Gizinski
Chief Executive Officer, River Advisers

Chris Kinman

Aaron Lewis
Vice President, Corporate Communications & Government Relations, Arianespace, Inc.

Mike Safyan
Vice President of Launch, Planet


NOMINEE: Kidsan Barnes

NOMINEE: Leslie P. Blaker Glass

NOMINEE: Cristi Damian

NOMINEE: Tim Deaver

NOMINEE: Andrew Faiola

NOMINEE: Jamie Graham

NOMINEE: Matt Grob