Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Featured Members
HispasatFirst TIme Sponsor

News & Press: News

SSPI Elects Industry CEOs and Broadcast Leaders to its Board of Directors

Monday, March 21, 2011   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Orly Konig-Lopez
Share |
New York City (March 21, 2011) – The Society of Satellite Professionals International (SSPI) announced the election of new members of its Board of Directors and the appointment of new officers to lead the nonprofit organization.

A vote of the membership resulted in the election of new Directors to three-year terms on the SSPI Board: Mike Aloisi, Vice President, Technology, Satellite & Affiliate Services, MTV Networks; Robert Bednarek, President & CEO, SES WORLDSKIES; Paul Cohen, Executive Director, Satellite Engineering, FOX Networks; Dr. Nongluck Phinainitisart, President, Thaicom; and Tony Rayner, Vice President, Business Development, Eutelsat.

In addition, two Directors were re-elected to second terms: Andreas Georghiou, CEO, Spacenet and Mark Quinn, Senior Vice President, Willis InSpace (SSPI VP, Corporate Sponsorship).

The Board appointed Clayton Mowry, President, Arianespace, Inc., as its Chairman and Keith Buckley, President and CEO, ASC Signal Corporation as President. Mr. Mowry and Mr. Buckley are serving their second terms in this capacity, after which Mr. Buckley will succeed to the Chairmanship. 
"The SSPI mission is to serve the satellite industry professional and we’ve been incredibly fortunate to have so many talented industry professionals who have been willing to lend their time and expertise to serve the association,” said SSPI Executive Director Robert Bell. "Their dedication to the future of our industry has helped SSPI keep pace with the needs of an industry that continues to evolve.”
In addition to these Directors and Officers, the members of SSPI's Board include: Paul Bush, Vice President, Business Development, Telesat; Didier Debellemanière, Head, Technical Department, Eurovision-Operations, European Broadcasting Union; Richard Denny, Senior Vice President, Global Networks and Engineering, Inmarsat (SSPI Vice President, International Programs); Dawn Harms, Vice President of Marketing & Sales, Space Systems/Loral (SSPI Treasurer); Bryan McGuirk, COO, Vivisat; Chris Stott, Managing Director, Mansat (SSPI Vice President, Education); Dick Tauber, Vice President, Transmission Systems & New Technology for the CNN News Group, CNN (SSPI Vice President, Membership & Chapters); Dianne vanBeber, Vice President, Investor Relations and Corporate Communications, Intelsat (SSPI Secretary)

About SSPI
The Society of Satellite Professionals International ( is a nonprofit member-benefit society that serves satellite professionals throughout their working lives.  With chapters in the Americas, Europe and Asia, SSPI works to attract new talent to the industry, helps satellite professionals advance in their careers, works to increase the professional standing of members and honors extraordinary achievement by satellite professionals and the companies they work for. 

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News

2/4/2015 » 2/5/2015
Paris Space Week

2/11/2015 » 2/13/2015
Global Space and Technology Convention 2015

Boeing Tour with the Southern California Chapter

Gala Benefit Dinner 2015

For Companies For Professionals For Student & Educators


Mission Underwriter: